Hello world!

I want to be a centanarian and I’d like to do it within a years time…and no I’m not 99.

I’m starting this blog to document my goal of “riding a century”. For those not familiar with this phrase, it means, cycling 100 miles in a day. A century ride is a major milestone of all cyclists which takes a great deal of training and planning to successfully complete.

This blog is intended to be both a documentary and motivational tool for me. I’ll take you step by step with me on my quest to hit 100. So slip into your cycling kit and clip into your pedals, it’s going to be a fun ride.

PS I’ve always wanted to create a blog, but have never really had a good reason or topic, until now. I was also inspired to start this after reading my good friend Doc Mendez‘ blog as he follows Bobby Flay’s footprints to become a BBQ Chef. I wonder if I’ll hit the century mark before he masters the grill.

Leave a Reply

