13 @#*! Pounds

Get in mah belly!

…and probably still climbing.

I was shocked while visiting the doctor the other day to find that I have gained 13 pounds since my cycling accident! Thirteen pounds! That’s like swallowing a Lhasa Apso!

Yes I know I needed time to heal, but never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d gain that much weight in two months time. Yes I really cut down on exercise while recuperating. Yes I probably continued to eat the same as when I was regularly riding. Yes I probably did eat a couple more desserts and have a few more drinks, but 13 Frikkin Pounds!!!

I need to get back on the bike, before my Lhasa Apso turns into a Border Collie!

Leave a Reply

