N-n-n-n-n-n-Nineteen

My buddy Tom brought frigid temperatures to the food and wine festival at EPCOT again. He's 2 for 2 now!

It felt good to get back on the bike again after an extended 19 day break which included a couple out of town business trips, Halloween and an unseasonably cold trip to Disney. Curious note about the Disney trip… My great friend Tom from NJ brings freakishly cold weather with him every time he joins us for the EPCOT food and wine festival. Just a few days before his arrival we were unseasonably hot (in the 90’s). As soon as he flies in, we get a cold wet day (unusual for this time of year) followed by record lows in the upper 40’s. Although this may not be cold for him and other northerners (as evident by family’s frolicking at the Disney resort pool), it is very cold for us Floridians, especially in November when we are normally in the 80’s. To add insult to injury, as soon as he flew out, we were back into the 80’s as we should be. I think I’m going to call him Jack from now on.

As I mentioned, it was good to get on the bike again. My riding paths are a bit limited at the moment due to all the construction on I75 and Colonial, but I still have a clear path to my normal Lake Parks run. I did notice that some very sweet bike paths are being built at the same time, linking up to the open road lanes on Tree Line. Hopefully these will be done soon. BTW, long ride time as Tom, er Jack called me at the midpoint for some technical support.

Route: Lakes Park via Six Mile Cypress
Ride Time: 1:52:23
Stopped Time: 59:45
Distance: 27.78 miles
Average: 14.83 miles/h
Fastest Speed: 23.33 miles/h
Climb: 262 feet
Calories: 1913

Leave a Reply

