Au Contrair, Mon Ami

Last weekend we took a mid ride break to ogle some incredible  super cars. My wife rolled her eyes when I told her about the cars and mentioned that even if I could afford one….and mind you that is a big if, I’d never buy one as I could not use it to carry my bike. To which I replied au contrair, mon ami, presenting her with the following photographic evidence… after all, there is no getting between a boy and his toys.

toys

I do have to note that the examples above blatantly disregard rule #25 of the Velominate Code which states, “The bikes on top of your car should be worth more than the car.” But with all due respect to the code, “The Mistress” would look very fetching on top of a Lambo!

 

Route: Coconut-40
Ride Time: 2:34:30
Stopped Time: 1:09:38
Distance: 38.67 miles
Average: 15.02 mph
Fastest Speed: 27.33 mph
Ascent: 982 feet
Descent: 1006 feet
Calories: 2049

Click for Ride Data

Leave a Reply

