A Memorable Memorial Weekend

A nice easy fifty mile tour of the Cape was the exclamation point to a memorable weekend of family, friends and lots of badly needed two wheeled therapy. Although I missed out on participating in this years Tour of Sebring…I still can’t believe it slipped my mind, especially after I promoted it so much to my friends…the three days of riding down in the friendly confines of Fort Myers with all my cycling friends more than made up for my cerebral misfire.

capepics

I head back to the Big Guava rested and recharged, with a big smile on my face, good memories and a slightly sore bum…hey, that’s what happens when you cycle 140 miles after a long hiatus. The Mistress came along, and she refuses to be a decoration…time to start exploring the Bay Area.

Monday, Sep 2
Route: Cape Tour
Ride Time: 2:50:34
Stopped Time: 1:09:01
Distance: 48.24 miles
Average: 16.97 mph
Fastest Speed: 26.29 mph
Calories: 2524
Cycle This Month: 84.42 miles
Cycle This Year: 3721.37 miles

Click for Ride Data

Leave a Reply

