Back to Thumping

Now that I’m officially into reboot mode, it was time to lace up the sneaks and attempt to regain my running legs. As if that wasn’t challenging enough for this self proclaimed non-runner, my nephew, who is six foot tall, all muscle and 30 years my junior decided to join me for a 5k run.

IMG_3521

The run, which had liberal bits of walking, felt….well it sucked, but that’s to be expected after the long hiatus. The good news was that the longer I kept thumping down Bayshore, the better it felt. I’m sure it’s just a matter of time before I get comfortable again. Until then I’ll be the one in the loud colored running gear, lagging far behind my nephew.

Running: Starting up again
Run Time: 51:41
Stopped Time: 3:58
Distance: 3.87 miles
Average: 13:22 /mile
Fastest Pace: 10:07 /mile
Calories: 415
5k Run This Month: 3.87 miles
5k Run This Year: 128.30 miles

Click for Run Data

Leave a Reply

